top of page
  • Writer's picturePremanandhan Narayanan

The Journey to Karmatheeth: Contrasting Paths in Raja Yoga Meditation

In the practice of Raja Yoga meditation, there are individuals who have achieved the state of Karmatheeth, meaning they have transcended the cycle of karma and attained a state of spiritual purity. In this context, you mention two distinct groups of individuals: Brahma and Mamma on one side, and Dadi Janki and Dadi Gulzar on the other.

Brahma and Mamma, the founders of the Brahma Kumaris spiritual movement, are known for their rapid spiritual progress. Brahma, also known as Brahma Baba, attained the state of Karmatheeth after 33 years of dedicated spiritual practice. Mamma, referring to the senior-most female member of the Brahma Kumaris, achieved this state even earlier than that. Their spiritual journey was characterized by intense dedication, deep meditation, and the cultivation of virtues such as purity, love, and compassion.

On the other hand, Dadi Janki and Dadi Gulzar, two prominent figures within the Brahma Kumaris organization, took a significantly longer time to reach the state of Karmatheeth. It took them 85 years of dedicated practice to attain this elevated spiritual state. Their paths were marked by extensive world travel, spreading the teachings of Raja Yoga meditation, and interacting with people from diverse cultures and backgrounds. They also received recognition and awards from governments and universities for their contributions to spirituality and humanity.

The differences in their spiritual journeys highlight the diversity of paths individuals may take to achieve spiritual enlightenment. While Brahma and Mamma's paths were more focused on inner transformation through meditation and self-realization, Dadi Janki and Dadi Gulzar had a broader external engagement, traveling extensively and spreading the message of spiritual wisdom.

It is important to note that the time taken to attain Karmatheeth or the external recognition received does not necessarily indicate the level of spiritual attainment or the depth of one's spiritual journey. Each individual's journey is unique, and the focus should be on the internal transformation, the cultivation of virtues, and the realization of one's spiritual potential.

Ultimately, the practice of Raja Yoga meditation is a deeply personal and individual journey. The key is to remain committed to spiritual growth, cultivate virtues, and develop a deep connection with the self and the divine. It is through this process that individuals can attain the state of Karmatheeth and experience spiritual liberation.


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page