top of page
  • Writer's picturePremanandhan Narayanan

Raja Yoga Meditation: Embracing Spiritual Tasks for Inner Transformation

Raja Yoga meditation aims to help individuals become "Karmatheeth," which means burning 100% of their sins, as early as possible or staying alive until the judgment day. This goal can be achieved by performing four tasks daily: Amirthavela yoga, reading Vani, following Shrimath, and doing seva. To ensure that all four tasks are accomplished each day, it is suggested to associate them with other activities. Let's explore a detailed description of each task and how they can be integrated into daily life.

Amirthavela Yoga:

Amirthavela yoga refers to the practice of connecting with the divine through meditation and experiencing a state of pure bliss and immortality. It involves stilling the mind, focusing inward, and establishing a deep connection with the spiritual aspect of oneself. To incorporate Amirthavela yoga into daily life, individuals can set aside specific times for meditation or mindfulness practices. This is done early in the morning 4 am to 4.45 am, before starting the day, it is also good do in the evening as well, as a way to unwind and find inner peace.

Reading Vani or Murli:

Reading Vani or Murli involves studying and reflecting upon teachings of Paramathma. It is a way to gain knowledge, wisdom, and guidance from spiritual texts. To integrate reading Vani into daily life, individuals can allocate time for reading spiritual books, scriptures, or texts that resonate with their beliefs. This can be done during quiet moments, such as in the morning or before bedtime, allowing for personal reflection and deepening of spiritual understanding.

Following Shrimath:

Following Shrimath refers to following the teachings and guidance of our spiritual master or sath guru Paramathma. It involves learning from their wisdom, emulating their virtues, and incorporating their teachings into daily life. To embrace this task, individuals can engage in activities that align with the principles and values taught by their chosen spiritual guide. This may include practicing compassion, kindness, integrity, and other virtues in interactions with others and in personal conduct.

Doing Seva:

Seva refers to selfless service or acts of service rendered to others without any expectation of reward. It is an expression of love, compassion, and a way to uplift and support others. To incorporate seva into daily life, individuals can look for opportunities to help and serve others in their community, family, or workplace. It could involve volunteering for a cause, assisting those in need, or simply offering a helping hand to those around them.

By associating these four tasks with other activities, individuals can ensure their daily practice and spiritual growth. For example, one may choose to meditate (Amirthavela yoga) while reciting sacred verses or prayers (reading Vani). Following Shrimath can be integrated by aligning one's actions and decisions with the teachings and values of the spiritual guide, and seva can be performed while engaging in acts of kindness and service towards others.

By consciously integrating these tasks into daily life, individuals can strive towards becoming Karmatheeth and attaining spiritual purification. It is a journey of self-transformation, selflessness, and deepening one's connection with the divine.


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page